Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: Legends Update, Special Appearances, Pro Seminar, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: MUSCLE INK Magazine cover athlete and legendary 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Lee Haney joins an all-star roster of IFBB Pro League athletes at the Legends of Bodybuilding Superstar Seminar, which will be held at Bev Francis' Powerhouse Gym in Syosset, New York, this weekend (February 27) -- the "East Coast Mecca" version of the "West Coast Mecca" of Gold's Gym in Venice, California. Seminar topics include weight training, sports nutrition, contest preparation and more. The free event starts at noon.

Other notables also scheduled to appear:
8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman
6-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Dorian Yates
4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler
3-time Olympia Runner-up IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," Lee Haney received the Ben Weider Lifetime Achievement Award last year at the 2010 Tampa Bay Pro Bodybuilding Championships -- an honor named for the co-founder of the International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness. An IFBB Hall of Fame member, Haney served as Chairman to the President's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports under the Clinton Administration. The bodybuilding ambassador's skill as a motivational speaker easily translates to various types of seminars, whether the topic is business entrepreneurship or barbell super-sets.

In addition to the aforementioned greats, 2-time Olympia 202 Showdown Champion IFBB Pro Kevin English and rookie IFBB Pro Seth Feroce are also scheduled to make appearances at the event.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: With that much muscle-building knowledge in one space, seminar attendees are bound to learn something about weightlifting and nutrition. It's a wonder there is no admission fee to glean wisdom from Sandow-trophy owners Lee Haney, Ronnie Coleman, Dorian Yates and Jay Cutler, who have all claimed the sport's highest title at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend (the "Super Bowl of bodybuilding") -- the Mr. Olympia title (held by a select few, such as IFBB Pro Larry Scott, IFBB Pro Sergio Oliva, IFBB Pro Frank Zane and IFBB Pro Franco Columbu), as well as from Rich Gaspari, the first-ever winner of the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships (a prestigious title also won by the likes of IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler, IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson, IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone and IFBB Pro Vince Taylor).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index