Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Richard "Tricky" Jackson was named the winner of the 2010 IFBB Sacramento Pro Bodybuilding Championships. At the Crest Theater, Jackson attacked with good physique shape and strong stage presence to topple the competition. Finishing in 2nd place was the blast-of-Boston-mass IFBB Pro Jose Raymond (Jackson's radio show co-host). Rounding out the Top 3 was IFBB Pro Stan McQuay, whose lines and structure earned him 3rd place among the field of 20 competitors.

Some picks from the remaining field: IFBB Pro Peter Putnam (4th), IFBB Pro Charles Ray Arde (5th), IFBB Pro Vinny Galanti (6th), IFBB Pro Branden Ray (7th), IFBB Pro Ahmad Ahmad (8th), IFBB Pro Parenthesis Devers (10th), IFBB Pro Pedro Barron (11th), IFBB Pro Rixio Tapia (12th), IFBB Pro Daron Lytle (13th), IFBB Pro  Pablo Arevalo (14th), followed by IFBB Pro Roger Ferrer, IFBB Pro James Llewellin, IFBB Pro Jimmy Canyon, IFBB Pro Carlos Rabiei, and IFBB Pro Amit Sapir

The "So What?": Last year, there was no separate 202 Class for lighter IFBB Pro League athletes to compete in at the 2009 Sacramento Pro Bodybuilding Championships, which was won by huge Open Class competitor IFBB Pro Toney Freeman. The 2010 Sacramento Pro was strictly a 202 Division contest, which blessed Jackson, Raymond and McQuay with the first Olympia qualifications for the 2011 Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend, where they will contend with reigning Olympia 202 Showdown Champion IFBB Pro Kevin English. This event closed the IFBB Pro League contest calendar for 2010.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Kudos to IFBB Pro Tricky Jackson on the second pro victory of his long competitive bodybuilding career (starting as an NPC amateur in 1989 and a pro in 2006). The vet who had been scrapping for 1st place for years finally managed to score his first pro win in the 202 Class at the 2009 Europa Super Show Dallas Pro Bodybuilding Championships (where IFBB Pro Dennis James won the Open Class). Jackson's win in California comes after an 8th place finish at the 2010 Olympia in Las Vegas. Interestingly, Toney Freeman's 2009 Sacramento Pro victory came the same year as a 4th place finish at the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships and an 8th place finish at the Mr Olympia Championships (won by IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, who reclaimed the title from IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index