Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Kevin English won 1st place in the 202 Division at the IFBB New York Pro Bodybuilding Championships. The uber-dense and crisp English is holding on to his domination of this division; however, it looked as though 2nd place finisher IFBB Pro Jose Raymond -- who was all kinds of thick and ripped -- could just as easily have taken the top spot in this lineup. While compactness seemed to be the order of the day, IFBB Pro Jason Arntz, who was in respectable shape as well, took 3rd place.

The remaining field: Canadian IFBB Pro Vincent Wawryk (4th), a Night of Champions competitor in 1996, 1988, 1987 and 1986 -- IFBB Pro Sean-Paul Jenkins (5th), IFBB Pro John Arendsz (6th), making a comeback after a 5-year break IFBB Pro Mike Sheridan (7th), French IFBB Pro Eric Castagnet (8th), IFBB Pro Milton Holloway, Jr. (9th), IFBB Pro Steven Burke (10th), from Rochester, NY -- former training partner of IFBB Pro Danny Padilla and IFBB Pro Bob Cicherillo -- IFBB Pro Anthony Finocchiaro (11th), and IFBB Pro Emro Karaduzovic (12th).

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the Top-3 placing IFBB Pro League athletes qualify to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in September to face reigning Olympia 202 Showdown Champion IFBB Pro Kevin English in Las Vegas, Nevada. In consecutive "three-peat" news, the New York Pro victory marks English's third win in a row at this contest. English earned his IFBB Pro card, alongside Arntz, at the 1998 NPC National Bodybuilding Championships. Competitors in the 202 Division are waiting for more prestigious events like the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships to incorporate the weight class.  

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Looking to be a force in the 202 Class, Jose Raymond is upping his game; yet, in future competitions, he still has to climb over other 202 Division pros like IFBB Pro David Henry, IFBB Pro Eduardo Correa, and especially Kevin English (while IFBB Pro Flex Lewis also waits in the wings). English is the only athlete to win the 202 Division contest at the highly regarded New York Pro since the event added the division in 2008. Competitors who have won the IFBB New York Pro (formerly known as the Night of Champions) include: Mr. Olympia winners IFBB Pro Lee Haney, IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman and IFBB Pro Dorian Yates; Arnold Classic winners IFBB Pro Vince Taylor, IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler, IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone and IFBB Pro Mike Francois; former WBF champion IFBB Pro Gary Strydom, as well as IFBB Pro Robby Robinson, IFBB Pro Albert Beckles, IFBB Pro Lee Labrada, IFBB Pro Phil Hill, IFBB Pro Mohammed Benaziza, IFBB Pro Porter Cottrell, IFBB Pro Chris Cormier, IFBB Pro Paul Dillet, IFBB Pro Orville Burke, IFBB Pro Markus Ruhl, IFBB Pro Darrem Charles, IFBB Pro Phil Heath, IFBB Pro Chris Cormier, IFBB Pro Melvin Anthony, IFBB Pro Branch Warren and IFBB Pro Evan Centopani.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index