Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro James "Flex" Lewis claimed the winner's spot in the 202 Division at the 2011 IFBB British Grand Prix Pro Bodybuilding Championships. The solid-wheeled Welshman rolled over the field. Stocked IFBB Pro John Hodgson was awarded 2nd place, while super-dense IFBB Pro James Llewellin managed to pump up to 3rd place. IFBB Pro Raul Carrasco-Jimenez finished 4th and IFBB Pro Shaun Joseph-Tavernier got 5th place.

The remaining field: IFBB Pro Jerry Ossi (6th), IFBB Pro John Armstrong (7th), IFBB Pro Michael King (8th), IFBB Pro Hendrik Kotze (9th), IFBB Pro Cvetko Stojmenovski (10th), IFBB Pro Eric Castagnet (11th), IFBB Pro Paul George (12th), IFBB Pro Nana Manu (13th) and IFBB Pro Mirka Petrovski (14th).

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the Top 3 IFBB Pro League athletes at the British Grand Prix Pro Bodybuilding Championships earn Olympia qualifications to challenge 2-time Olympia 202 Showdown Champion IFBB Pro Kevin English at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in Las Vegas (September 16). The storyline leading up to this contest centered on what Flex Lewis would bring to the stage after taking a year off from competition to train and improve his physique. Apparently, the judges approved of his improvements and placed him above the pack in London. Lewis had last appeared onstage at the 2009 Olympia 202 Showdown, where he placed 5th.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: In September, IFBB Pro Flex Lewis may have heaps of hope on his side, because it seems his toughest competition in the 202 Division may not be on the Olympia stage next to him. Reportedly, IFBB Pro David Henry is on military deployment and IFBB Pro Eduardo Correa may shift to the Open Division. However, I'm not quite sure Correa or any other current 202 Division athlete is ready to seriously threaten Open Division behemoths like Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, IFBB Pro Phil Heath, IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf, and IFBB Pro Branch Warren, winner of the Arnold Sports Festival's 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index