Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Charles Dixon won 1st place in the 212 Division of the 2014 IFBB Chicago Pro Bodybuilding Championships. IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi roped the 2nd place position. Dethroned from the top spot, last year's winner IFBB Pro Tricky Jackson fell to 3rd place. IFBB Pro Mboya Edwards finished in 4th place. IFBB Pro Curtis Bryant took 5th place.

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report," the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System (1st automatic qualification, 2nd - 4 Points, 3rd - 3 Points, 4th - 2 Points, 5th - 1 Point) applies to IFBB Pro League athletes' eligibility to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend 212 Showdown (September 18-21) in Las Vegas to challenge reigning Olympia 212 Showdown Champion IFBB Pro Flex Lewis. The Chicago Pro was Hidetada Yamagishi's second consecutive 212 Division contest since switching from the Open Division. His first was the Arnold Sports Festival's inaugural 212 competition at the 2014 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships, where he placed 4th in the lineup. In the 212 Class in Illinois, 16th place IFBB Pro Quincy Winklaar did not fare as well as his elder brother IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar, who won the Chicago Pro Open Division.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Built with compact density and repping South Carolina, Charles Dixon needed the victory at the Chicago Pro Championships. He had placed 6th at the 2014 Arnold Classic. Before that, his highest placing was a 2nd place finish at the 2009 Europa SuperShow Dallas Pro Bodybuilding Championships. A long-time athlete, Dixon participated in baseball and track-and-field; earned a college scholarship as an All-American high-school football player; and just collected the first win of his pro bodybuilding career since earning his IFBB Pro card at the 2007 NPC National Bodybuilding Championships (where IFBB Pro Evan Centopani and IFBB Pro Jose Raymond also earned pro status).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index