Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the Phoenix Pro Show just released the roster of IFBB Pro League athletes that will face-off at the 2011 IFBB Phoenix Pro Bodybuilding Championships (August 27).

Open Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro Troy Alves
IFBB Pro Mark Alvisi
IFBB Pro Moe Bannout
IFBB Pro Omar Deckard
IFBB Pro Alfonso Del Rio
IFBB Pro Oscar Dexter
IFBB Pro Moe Elmoussawi
IFBB Pro Marcus Haley
IFBB Pro Rod Ketchens
IFBB Pro Abbas Khatami
IFBB Pro Michael Liberatore
IFBB Pro Manuel Lomeli
IFBB Pro Jeff Long
IFBB Pro Erwin Marquez
IFBB Pro Edward Nunn
IFBB Pro Bola Ojex
IFBB Pro Benjamin Parra
IFBB Pro Gian Enrico Pica
IFBB Pro Grant Pieterse
IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz
IFBB Pro Fred Smalls
IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi

The "So What?": This is the second year for the Phoenix Pro Championships, which debuted in 2010 (won by IFBB Pro Melvin Anthony) and kicked off the 2010 IFBB Pro League contest season. There will be no 202 Division contest this year as there was last year (won by IFBB Pro Roc Shabazz).

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Among the pre-contest top contenders are Arizona-based Troy Alves (recent Hartford Pro winner), Ed Nunn (recent Dallas Pro runner-up), and Hidetada Yamagishi (recent Tampa Pro runner-up). On a side note: Polish powerlifter Robert Piotrkowicz competed at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend for the first time last year, but he still fighting for a 2011 Olympia qualification to challenge 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler again -- even though Piotrkowicz has already competed in a whopping six pro contests this year, including the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships (won by IFBB Pro Branch Warren), Mr. Europe Pro Grand Prix (won by IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel), FIBO Power Pro Germany (won by IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson), Orland Pro Show of Champions (won by IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan), Toronto Pro SuperShow (won by IFBB Pro Craig Richardson) and the Tampa Pro (won by IFBB Pro Marius Dohne).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index