Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the Nordic Pro just announced the list of IFBB Pro athletes that will compete at the 2012 IFBB Nordic Pro Bodybuilding Championships in Lahti, Finland (September 8).

Open Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro Baitollah Abbaspour
IFBB Pro Khalid Almohsinawi
IFBB Pro Thomas Benagli
IFBB Pro Clarence DeVis
IFBB Pro Fauzi Hanst
IFBB Pro Daniel Hill
IFBB Pro Timo Honkala
IFBB Pro Valentin Jabes
IFBB Pro Todd Jewell
IFBB Pro Ari Kokkonen
IFBB Pro Yuri Leonov
IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz
IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel
IFBB Pro Fred Smalls
IFBB Pro Mirsad Terzo
IFBB Pro K. Williams
IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar

The "So What?": Part of the Fitness Expo, this is Scandinavia's inaugural Nordic Pro contest, as well as the last Open-Division contest before the "Super Bowl of bodybuilding" -- Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend -- which, as reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," means the final opportunity to gain IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series points for Open-Division IFBB Pro League athletes who want to challenge Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath this year for the Sandow trophy. Earlier lists on the Nordic Pro event website and elsewhere had included IFBB Pro Toney Freeman and IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi as a possible competitors; however, the League's official list does not.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Frontrunners for this competition include Germany's Ronny "The Rock" Rockel (who has been missing from the competition stage for a while for health reasons) and the Netherlands' Roelly Winklaar (who placed 8th at the Arnold Sports Festival's 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships, won by "Quadrasaurus" IFBB Pro Branch Warren). Some early buzz also has eyes watching Polish powerlifter Robert Piotrkowicz, Iran's Baito Abbaspour and USA's Fred Smalls.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index