Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the New York Pro just announced the list of athletes that will compete at the 2011 IFBB New York Pro Bodybuilding Championships at the Tribeca Performing Arts Theater (May 28).

Open Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro Khalid Almohsinawi
IFBB Pro Grigori Atoyan
IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke
IFBB Pro Robert Burneika
IFBB Pro Brandon Curry
IFBB Pro K. Greene
IFBB Pro Milton Holloway, Jr.
IFBB Pro Jason Huh
IFBB Pro Pavol Jablonicky
IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos
IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan
IFBB Pro Alexandre Nataf
IFBB Pro Yans Salak
IFBB Pro Craig Richardson
IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel
IFBB Pro David Watson
IFBB Pro Ben White
IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar

202 Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro John Arendsz
IFBB Pro Robert Belisle
IFBB Pro Raul Carrasco-Jimenez
IFBB Pro Parenthesis Devers
IFBB Pro Vinny Galanti
IFBB Pro Ken Jones
IFBB Pro Jason Joseph
IFBB Pro Lou Joseph
IFBB Pro Flex Lewis
IFBB Pro Luc Molines
IFBB Pro Mirko Petrovski
IFBB Pro Jose Raymond
IFBB Pro Cvetko Stojmenovski
IFBB Pro Ivory Turner
IFBB Pro Marvin Ward

The "So What?": The New York Pro is a major qualifier for Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend, and the winner will compete against 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler. The New York Pro is a highly anticipated and rowdy staple on the IFBB schedule, where fans vociferously defend their favorite athletes. Once known as the Night of Champions, the event has produced champions like 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Lee Haney, 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, 4-time Arnold Classic Champion IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler, IFBB Pro Lee Labrada, IFBB Pro Porter Cottrell, IFBB Pro Mike Francois, IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone, IFBB Pro Phil Heath, IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar, IFBB Pro Evan Centopani, IFBB Pro Gary Strydom (WBF BodyStar and champion of WWE CEO Vince McMahon's World Bodybuilding Federation) and IFBB Pro Branch Warren (winner of the Arnold Sports Festival's 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships).

Andrew Oye's Verdict: After skipping the Arnold Classic in March (following two consecutive wins in Columbus, Ohio), Greene hits the competition stage for his first 2011 contest in his hometown of New York. In most circles, the front-runners for the Open title include Greene, Ronny Rockel, and Cedric McMillan, with Kefalianos and Winklaar also in the mix. Robert Burneika and Jason Huh are forecasted to possibly debut well in the Open Class. Jason Joseph makes his pro debut in the 202 Class, where Jose Raymond and James "Flex" Leis are favored.

A veteran who has competed for about 24 years, Pavol Jablonicky will likely find this 2011 lineup too much to overcome, but the 48-year-old Czechoslovakian bodybuilder has been applauded for maintaining determination and an impressive physique. He was the 2nd place runner-up at the 1999 IFBB Night of Champions, which was won by IFBB Pro Paul Dillet (WBFF Founder) and featured a huge lineup of 43 competitors -- among them were IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson, IFBB Pro Milos Sarcev, IFBB Pro Darrem Charles, IFBB Pro Ed Van Amsterdam, and IFBB Pro Gustavo Badell.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index