Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the FLEX Pro just released the competitors list of IFBB Pro League athletes that will contend at the 2011 IFBB FLEX Pro Bodybuilding Championships in Santa Monica, California, this weekend (February 19).  

Open Class Competitors
IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad
IFBB Pro Grigori Atoyan
IFBB Pro Dainus Barzinskas
IFBB Pro Robert Belisle
IFBB Pro Evan Centopani
IFBB Pro Adorthus Cherry
IFBB Pro Stan Efferding
IFBB Pro Wendell Floyd
IFBB Pro Dan Hill
IFBB Pro Milton Holloway
IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson
IFBB Pro Jojo Ntiforo
IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski
IFBB Pro Vladimir Sizov
IFBB Pro Ben White
IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf

The "So What?": The inaugural FLEX Pro launches the IFBB Pro League 2011 contest season. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," this new contest also represents professional bodybuilding's "return to the Muscle Mecca" of southern California, replacing the 20-year-old IFBB Iron Man Pro Bodybuilding Championships, which closed its doors after the 2009 edition. (The last Iron Man Pro invitational  was won by IFBB Pro Silvio Samuel, and the contest has been won in the past by 3-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson, IFBB Pro Shawn Ray, IFBB Pro J.J. Marsh, IFBB Pro Gustavo Badell, IFBB Pro Toney Freeman, IFBB Pro Phil Heath, and multiples times by IFBB Pro Vince Taylor, IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler, and IFBB Pro Chris Cormier.) 

Andrew Oye's Verdict: The FLEX Pro Show has a variety of contestants, including an Olympia titleholder in 2008 Mr. Olympia Dexter Jackson (who is also a 3-time winner of the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships); a Top-5 contender in three of five trips to Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in Dennis Wolf; and two powerlifters in Ben White and Stan Efferding  The pre-contest favorites are Jackson and Wolf, along with buzz for Centopani. 2010 NPC USA Bodybuilding Championships Heavyweight winner Vladimir Sizov makes his pro debut at the event. This is the season kickoff. Let the games begin.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index