Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the German FIBO show just announced the contestants list of IFBB Pro League athletes that will compete at the 2012 IFBB FIBO Power Pro Bodybuilding Championships in Essen, Germany (April 21).

Open Class Competitors:

IFBB Pro Baitollah Abbaspour
IFBB Pro Santana Anderson
IFBB Pro Matthias Batthof
IFBB Pro Elvis Brown
IFBB Pro Tomas Bures
IFBB Pro Johannes Eleftheriadis
IFBB Pro Fauzi Hanst
IFBB Pro Leonid Istomin
IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson
IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos
IFBB Pro Marc Lavoie
IFBB Pro Jari Nebtula
IFBB Pro Lee Powell
IFBB Pro Feras Saied
IFBB Pro Sergey Shelestov
IFBB Pro Daniel Toth

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the pro bodybuilding contest, where competitors will be battling for IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series points on the quest for Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend, is part of the larger sports and nutrition FIBO Power Expo, which also features strongman, mixed martial arts (MMA), Thai boxing, and powerlifting competitions. A guest-poser at the 2011 FIBO Expo, Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath is expected to attend again this year.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Some prominent names who competed at the 2011 contest are not on the list, namely the Top 3 finishers: 2008 Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson (the 2011 FIBO winner), 2nd place runner-up Germany's own IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel and 3rd place IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar. Projected to place well at the 2012 event: Johnnie Jackson ("World's Strongest Bodybuilder" Powerlifting Challenge contestant) and Michael Kefalianos (who recently finished in 2nd place at the Australian Grand Prix and in 9th place at the Arnold Sports Festival's 2012 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships -- both contests were won by IFBB Pro Branch Warren).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index