Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the Brit Grand Prix just released the list of IFBB Pro League athletes that will compete at the 2012 IFBB British Grand Prix Pro Bodybuilding Championships in Manchester, England (October 20).

Open Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro Jaime Atienza
IFBB Pro Grigori Atoyan
IFBB Pro Markus Becht
IFBB Pro Thomas Benagli
IFBB Pro William Bonac
IFBB Pro Elvis Brown
IFBB Pro Cecil Croasdaile
IFBB Pro Erik Fankhouser
IFBB Pro Toney Freeman
IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson
IFBB Pro Ari Kokkonen
IFBB Pro Yuri Leonov
IFBB Pro Fernando Noronha
IFBB Pro Nana Kwasi Ofosu-Manu
IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz
IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden
IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel
IFBB Pro Alvin Small
IFBB Pro Tommi Thorvildsen
IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar
IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi

The "So What?": Last year's contest, won by "Quadrasaurus" IFBB Pro Branch Warren (2-time winner of the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships), was held earlier in the year in March. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the 2011 British Grand Prix marked the first IFBB-sanctioned professional bodybuilding competition in the United Kingdom following a seven-year break -- reviving International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness pro-level competition in the land that gave us 6-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Dorian Yates. The 2012 contest coincides with the launch of the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System leading up to Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend -- the "Super Bowl of bodybuilding."

Andrew Oye's Verdict:
Front-runners for the UK's British Grand Prix Pro Bodybuilding Championships: Shawn Rhoden (recent winner of the 2012 Arnold Classic Europe); Toney Freeman (Masters Pro World runner-up); "The Rock" Ronny Rockel (2-time Mr. Europe Pro winner); and Roelly Winklaar (2010 New York Pro winner); along with Johnnie Jackson (2009 "World's Strongest Bodybuilder" Powerlifting Challenge winner); Polish powerlifter Robert Piotrkowicz, Japanese champion Hidetada Yamagishi and "Calfasaurus" leg monster Erik Fankhouser.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index