Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the Aussie Grand Prix just released the competitors list of IFBB Pro League athletes that will face-off at the 2011 IFBB Australian Pro Grand Prix Bodybuilding Championships in Melbourne, Australia this weekend (March 12). Following is promoter Tony Doherty's list of recruits and confirmations as of March 10, 2011.

Open Division Competitors (Confirmed):
IFBB Pro Grigori Atoyan
IFBB Pro Adorthus Cherry
IFBB Pro Dan Hill
IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson
IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos
IFBB Pro Darryn Onekawa
IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski
IFBB Pro Varinder Singh
IFBB Pro Luke Timms
IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf

Open Division (Pending/Not Competing):
IFBB Pro Evan Centopani
IFBB Pro Victor Martinez
IFBB Pro Silvio Samuel

The "So What?": If Silvio Samuel makes the show, it will be his comeback after illness took him away from the stage in 2010. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," Branch Warren, Dennis Wolf, Victor Martinez, Evan Centopani and Ben Pakulski just competed at the Arnold Sports Festival's 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships last weekend. Some wonder why the newly crowned Arnold Classic Champ, IFBB Pro Branch Warren, will skip Australia on his way to compete in next weekend's IFBB British Grand Prix, suggesting he could possibly have racked up three consecutive wins early in the IFBB Pro League contest season. Doherty admits timing was an issue, saying, "We were working on getting Branch here, but he had another commitment this weekend with his sponsor. I probably left my run a bit late with him, but we are already talking about next year."

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Unless the unexpected happens, Arnold Classic 2nd place runner-up Dennis Wolf is bringing his skates to this one-- i.e., he will likely "skate through" to a victory at the Australian Grand Prix Pro Bodybuilding Championships. Expected to try and trip him up on his roll toward Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend for a rematch with 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler will be 2009 IFBB "World's Strongest Bodybuilder" Powerlifting Challenge winner Johnnie Jackson, Australia resident Mike Kefalianos, "Quadzilla" + "Calfzilla" Ben Pakulski, and Greg Atoyan-- who earned his IFBB Pro card as the 2009 NPC USA Championships Super-Heavyweight Champ and is fighting for his first victory in a professional bodybuilding competition on the contest circuit of the International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness.  

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index