Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters released the roster of the IFBB Pro League athletes that will compete at the 2012 IFBB Pro Desert Muscle Classic Championships (February 25) in Mesa, Arizona.

212 Class Competitors:

IFBB Pro Al Auguste
IFBB Pro Mark Dugdale
IFBB Pro Milton Holloway
IFBB Pro Rus Jeffers

The "So What?": This is the third 212 Division competition of the 2012 IFBB Pro contest season. The new division (formerly 202) debuted late last year at the 2011 Sacramento Pro Bodybuilding Championships (won by IFBB Pro Stan McQuay) and continued at the 2011 Iowa Pro Bodybuilding Championships (won by IFBB Pro Tricky Jackson). While there will be no Men's Open Division pro bodybuilding contest in Arizona, this event will host the first-ever contest for the new IFBB Pro Women's Physique Division. All competitors seek IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series points to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in Las Vegas.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Al Auguste and Mark Dugdale are frontrunners. Al Auguste last took 9th place in the 2011 Olympia 2O2 Showdown, won by IFBB Pro Kevin English. (The Open Division Mr. Olympia title went to IFBB Pro Phil Heath, who defeated 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, who is also a 3-time winner of the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships.) As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," Mark Dugdale released an inspirational DVD project last summer and just a week ago finished 7th in the Open Division at the IFBB FLEX Pro Bodybuilding Championships in Santa Monica, California (won by IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index