Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: Contest Results, New IFBB Pro League Cards, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Over the weekend, Nick Trigili won the Super-Heavyweight Class and the title of Overall Mr. USA at the 2014 NPC USA Bodybuilding Championships in Las Vegas, Nevada. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the National Physique Committee issues qualification for professional status as IFBB Pro League athletes to class winners, including: Heavyweight Class winner Franklin Stinson, Light-Heavyweight Class winner Caleb Blanchard, Middleweight Class winner Bryan Balzano, Welterweight Class winner Erik Martinez, Lightweight Class winner Bryan Homer, and Bantamweight Class winner Joshua Thomas.

The "So What?": A former basketball and track athlete, new IFBB Pro Nick Trigili quickly took to weightlifting and entered his first bodybuilding  competition at 18, winning the Teen Division of the 2006 NPC Garden State Championships. He placed 4th in the Heavyweight Class at the 2006 NPC Teen National Bodybuilding Championships. In 2011, as a Super-Heavyweight, he took 2nd place at the NPC Atlantic States Championships and 4th place at the NPC Junior Nationals. Attempts at earning an IFBB Pro card in 2012 resulted in a 2nd runner-up placing at the NPC USA Championships (won by IFBB Pro Darron Glenn) and a 5th place finish at the IFBB North American Championships (won by IFBB Pro Dallas McCarver). The 6-feet-tall, 285-pound, 27-year-old Jersey Shore resident cites IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone as his all-time favorite bodybuilder.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: With the NPC USA contest staged in the same city as the long-time home of Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend, its new pros look forward to entering the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series in the hope of making it to bodybuilding's biggest stage. For Trigili, he has just joined the ranks of previous Mr. USA titleholders: 3-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath (2005); IFBB Pro Ben White (2007), an IFBB World's Strongest Bodybuilder Powerlifting Challenge competitor; IFBB Pro Bob Cicherillo (2000), who emceed this year's contest; IFBB Pro Brandon Curry 2008) and IFBB Pro Steve Kuclo (2011) -- winners of the Arnold Classic Brasil; IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler (1992), 4-time winner of the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships; IFBB Pro Max Charles (2013), IFBB Pro Jason Huh (2010), IFBB Pro Omar Deckard (2006), IFBB Pro Mark Dugdale (2004), IFBB Pro Melvin Anthony (1999), IFBB Pro Dennis James (1998), IFBB Pro Dennis Newman (1994), IFBB Pro Chris Cormier (1993) and IFBB Pro Mike Matarazzo (1991); as well as, IFBB Pro Aaron Baker (1990), IFBB Pro Eddie Robinson (1989), IFBB Pro Mike Quinn (1987) -- the latter three also competed in WWE CEO Vince McMahon's defunct WBF World Bodybuilding Federation.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index