Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: Contest Results, New IFBB Pro League Cards, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Recently Announced: The CBBF crowns a new pro. Santana Anderson was victorious in Saskatoon, SK, emerging as the Heavyweight Winner and Overall Champion at the 2010 Canadian National Bodybuilding Championships. As a result, the 5'7", 215-pound real estate agent earned his IFBB Pro card. Along with strong legs, Anderson displayed impressive delt-pec-bicep tie-ins in the Most Muscular pose.

The "So What?": For years, Santana Anderson has been gradually climbing the ladder at the CBBF Nationals, placing 6th in the Heavyweight Class in 2004 and then placing 5th in the Heavyweight Class in 2006. His love for the sport of competitive bodybuilding kept him coming back. "I love the fact that it is a solitary sport," says Anderson. "You spend a lot of time alone when competing, somewhat isolating yourself from society, but the end result is worth the effort." For his efforts, Anderson can now count himself among bodybuilding's professional ranks.

As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," winners of the Canadian National Bodybuilding Championships enter the International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness (IFBB) professional divisions, along with winners of the IFBB North American Bodybuilding Champions (won in the past by WBF+IFBB Pro Jim Quinn, IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson, IFBB Pro Erik Fankhouser and IFBB Pro Paul Dillet, WBFF Founder), the NPC USA Bodybuilding Championships (won by IFBB Pro Phil Heath, IFBB Pro Jason Huh, IFBB Pro Mike Matarazzo, IFBB Pro Dennis Newman and WBF+IFBB Pro Eddie Robinson) and the NPC National Bodybuilding Championships (won by IFBB Pro Aaron Maddron, IFBB Pro Paul DeMayo and WBF+IFBB Pro Troy Zuccolotto), and these athletes begin to compete for spots at the sport's largest events -- the Arnold Sports Festival's IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships (won by IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari, IFBB Pro Mike Francois, IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler and IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone) and Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend Mr. Olympia Championships (won by IFBB Pro Larry Scott, IFBB Pro Frank Zane, IFBB Pro Lee Haney, IFBB Pro Dorian Yates and IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman).

Andrew Oye's Verdict: In the last decade, the Canada Bodybuilding Federation has been pumping out a steady stream of good physiques (IFBB Pro Mike Van Wyck in 2009, IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski in 2008, IFBB Pro Vince Wawryk in 2007, IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad in 2006, IFBB Pro Dan Fedeluk in 2004, IFBB Pro Frank McGrath in 2003). As 3-time champion IFBB Pro Jay Cutler prepares to defend the Mr. Olympia title this year, the CBBF is still waiting for one of its recent graduates to crack the Top 10 at the "Super Bowl of Bodybuilding." With new IFBB Pro Santana Anderson now in the mix, who will be the first?  

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index