Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: Career Updates, Special Appearances, Legends Update, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Recently Reported: IFBB Pro League athletes had career updates or made recent guest appearances at various sports, bodybuilding, physique and fitness events. The latest "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report" Pro Athletes Roundup includes the last three competitive professional bodybuilders to claim the coveted Sandow trophy at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend, the "Super Bowl of bodybuilding."

The "So What?": The NPC Atlantic States Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure & Bikini Championships goes down this weekend at the Tribecca Performing Arts Center at the Borough of Manhattan Community College in New York City. Promoted by Bev Francis and Steve Weinberger of Powerhouse Gym (the "East Coast Mecca" equivalent of "West Coast Mecca" Gold's Gym in Venice, California), the event will also see three of the most recent winners of the sport's grandest title, Mr. Olympia, take the stage as guest-posing performers. Reigning 2008 Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson, 2-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler (2006-2007), and MUSCLE INK Magazine cover athlete, legendary 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman (1998-2005) will show IFBB Olympia-caliber muscle to the amateur competitors who someday hope to be in their positions. The event is a national qualifier for bodybuilders seeking to compete at national-level contests that award new IFBB Pro cards to winning athletes who eventually compete on the pro circuit.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: A trifecta of Big Mr. O's equals a Big Halftime Show. The bodybuilding star power that will hit the stage in the Big Apple also includes three winners of the IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships title (a prize first won by IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari in 1989) at the Arnold Sports Festival. Record-holding Olympian (tied with IFBB Pro Lee Haney) Ronnie Coleman, a.k.a. "King Coleman." won the Arnold Classic in 2001 (after IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler's record-setting fourth win). Jay Cutler had triple Arnold Classic wins (2002-2004). With 2005 and 2006 triumphs under his belt, Dexter Jackson returned (after IFBB Pro Victor Martinez's 2007 win), defeated the likes of IFBB Pro Phil Heath and IFBB Pro Branch Warren, and picked up his third Arnold Classic victory in 2008.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index