Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: Career Updates, Special Appearances, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Recently Reported: IFBB Pro League athletes had career updates or made recent guest appearances at various sports, bodybuilding, physique and fitness events. The latest "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report" Pro Athletes Roundup includes a promoter/competitor and some Olympia titleholders.

The "So What?": Over the weekend, 2008 Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson joined a crew of other featured guest-posers at the 2012 IFBB Pittsburgh Pro Championships, including the Arnold Sports Festival's 2012 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships winner IFBB Pro Branch Warren; 2011 NPC Mr. USA, Texas firefighter and IFBB Pro Steve Kuclo; and 2005 NPC Mr. USA and reigning Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath.

The Pittsburgh promo poster had featured IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf as a possible performer at the event. Apparently, he was replaced by IFBB Pro Evan Centopani and IFBB Pro Seth Feroce, who both took a detour from IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series circuit competitions to appear onstage in Pennsylvania. The next day, Phil Heath quickly swooped over to the 2012 NPC Jay Cutler Classic Bodybuilding Championships in Boston, Massachusetts, to guest-pose alongside the show's promoter 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: It speaks to his friendship with Jay Cutler that Phil Heath would pull double-duty with back-to-back appearances, rushing from the Pennsylvania event to the Boston event with Jay Cutler -- his rival on the pro-bodybuilding contest circuit but his buddy offstage. But, make no mistake, the brotherly gloves come off at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in September, when Cutler will attempt to repeat the feat he accomplished in 2009 -- when he became the first Sandow trophy-winning Mr. Olympia to regain the title after losing it (to Dexter Jackson in 2008).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index