Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.



The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Sports Festival, Special Event, Special Appearances, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup, WSM Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: The Arnold Sports Festival launches the newest event among its franchises of international competitions with the inaugural IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships Australia, bringing a version of the world's largest multi-sport festival held annually in Columbus, Ohio, to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre (March 13-16).

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report, " the contest formerly known as the IFBB Australian Pro Grand Prix Bodybuilding Championships has been reinvented as the Arnold Classic Australia Championships. The Australian Grand Prix, the largest (and only) International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness sanctioned professional bodybuilding contest in Australia from 2004-2014 was won by athletes such as 4-time winner IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson, 3-time winner IFBB Pro Chris Cormier, IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel, IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf, IFBB Pro Branch Warren, and IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden. (The 1989 Melbourne Grand Prix was won by IFBB Pro Gary Strydom, 2-time champion of WWE CEO Vince McMahon's WBF World Bodybuilding Federation).  

Australia's Arnold Classic Expo will feature product exhibitor booths, sports and activities such as: Australia's Strongest Man contest, arm wrestling, CrossFit, cycling, fencing, golf, kettlebell sports, kickboxing, MMA, extreme martial arts, powerlifting, weightlifting, a model search and more. Also on the schedule: Arnold Amateur Bodybuilding and ladies’ Pro Figure and Bikini. This year, there will be no 212-Division (the class won by IFBB Pro Jose Raymond at the 2015 Arnold Classic USA).

Open Division Competitors: The Arnold Classic Australia Bodybuilding Champions comes just one week after the colossal Arnold Classic USA, and its competitors list includes several of the same names from the North American contest, including 2008 Mr. Olympia Dexter Jackson (who won a record-breaking fifth title), IFBB Pro Evan Centopani, IFBB Pro Justin Compton, IFBB Pro Brandon Curry, IFBB Pro Toney Freeman, IFBB Pro Cory Mathews, IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski, IFBB Pro Branch Warren, and IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar. Also on the list: New Zealand's IFBB Pro Sam Mohammad, and Australia's IFBB Pro Josh Lenartowicz and IFBB Pro Luke Schembri.

Arnold Classic Strongman Competitors: 2015 Arnold Classic Strongman winner Brian Shaw, Warrick Brant, Rob Frampton, Eddie Hall, Eben LeRoux Benedikt Magnusson, Robert Oberst, Tristen O'Brien, Krzysztof Radzikowski, and Gerhard Van Staden.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: This is the second IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series event of they year awarding points for IFBB Pro League athletes to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend. My Arnold Classic Pre-Game Analysis: results will be exciting because the Arnold Classic Australia will crown its first-ever champion. Momentum points to Dexter Jackson as the likely victor, but last week's high placers -- Branch Warren, Justin Compton Evan Centopani and Roelly Winklaar -- want revenge.

In addition to finding a winner to join the other first champions of the Arnold Classic USA (IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari in 1989), Arnold Classic Europe (IFBB Pro Victor Martinez in 2011), and Arnold Classic Brasil (IFBB Pro Brandon Curry in 2013), another exciting event in Melbourne will be the Arnold Super Gym. It will feature workouts and tips from world-class athletes, including Olympia champions, industry leaders, strength coaches and more. Slated to appear at the Arnold Super Gym: Hollywood movie star and "Governator" Arnold Schwarzenegger, 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath, 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, 2-time Arnold Classic Champion IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone, and IFBB Pro Chris Cormier. Other Arnold Classic Expo appearances: 3-time Olympia 212 Showdown Champion IFBB Pro Flex Lewis, 2014 Physique Olympia Champion IFBB Pro Jeremy Buendia, and 2015 Arnold Classic Physique Champion IFBB Pro Sadik Hadzovic.