Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Phil Heath earned the champion's crown at the 2013 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Europe Bodybuilding Championships in Madrid, Spain. IFBB Pro K. Greene took the 2nd place spot. Flexing to 3rd place was IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf. Defending his 2012 ACE title, IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden fell to 4th place. IFBB Pro Victor Martinez landed in 5th place.  

The remaining field placed as follows: IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar (6th), IFBB Pro Toney Freeman (7th), IFBB Pro Brandon Curry (8th), IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke (9th), IFBB Pro Fred Smalls (10th), IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz (11th), IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos (12th), IFBB Pro Clarence DeVis (13th), IFBB Pro Martin Kjellstrom (14th), IFBB Pro Daz Ball (15th), IFBB Pro Alexey Lesukov (16th), IFBB Pro Oleg Emelyanov (17th), IFBB Pro Huntington Glanville (18th) and IFBB Pro Carlos Asensio (19th).

The "So What?":
As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System: (1st automatic qualification, 2nd - 6 Points, 3rd - 5 Points, 4th - 4 Points, 5th - 3 Points) applies to IFBB Pro League athletes' eligibility to compete at the 2014 Olympia to face reigning Mr. Olympia Phil Heath. The Arnold Classic Europe is a Tier 2 contest, i.e., one of few to award more points per placing than Tier 3 and Tier 4 contests. Phil Heath became the third Arnold Classic Europe champion, following 2012 champ Shawn Rhoden and 2011 winner Victor Martinez.

Spotted in Spain at the 2013 Arnold Sports Festival Expo: Legendary Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan, IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi, IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad, IFBB Pro Roland Cziurlok, retired IFBB Pro Gunter Schlierkamp, retired IFBB Pro Milos Sarcev and more.

Andrew Oye's Verdict:
It's no surprise that Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath won the IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Europe Bodybuilding Championships, given that the Madrid, Spain contest was only two weeks after Heath had been deemed the best physique in the world (i.e., nabbed his third Sandow trophy at Olympia Weekend). With IFBB Pro Mamdouh Elssbiay (Big Ramy) and IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski dropping out of the contest, and IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson and Jay Cutler not on the list, it's also interesting to compare and contrast the remaining Top 6 athletes' placements at 2013 ACE / 2013 Olympia / 2012 ACE: Greene (2nd / 2nd / N/A), Wolf (3rd / 3rd / 2nd), Rhoden (4th / 4th / 1st), Martinez (5th / 11th / N/A), and Winklaar (6th / 7th / 3rd).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index