Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Arnold Sports Festival, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf was crowned the winner of the 2014 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships and claimed the Mr. International title at the Arnold Sports Festival in Columbus, OH. IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden was the 2nd place runner-up. IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan occupied the 3rd place spot. IFBB Pro Victor Martinez took 4th place. IFBB Pro Evan Centopani finished in 5th place. IFBB Pro Branch Warren nabbed 6th place. The rest of the field placed as follows: IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski (7th), IFBB Pro Brandon Curry (8th), IFBB Pro Toney Freeman (9th), IFBB Pro Ed Nunn (10th) and IFBB Pro Fred Smalls (11th).

The "So What?": As reported in 'Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report,' the Arnold Classic celebrated its 25th Anniversary in 2013 with a reunion of past winners, including IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari, IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman,  IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone, IFBB Pro Mike Ashley, IFBB Pro Shawn Ray, IFBB Pro Vince Taylor, IFBB Pro Michael Francois, IFBB Pro Victor Martinez, as well as IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson -- who tied IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler's 4-win record but did not return to defend the title in 2014. This year, the Ms. International Division was replaced by the debut of the Men's 212 Division won by IFBB Pro Flex Lewis. IFBB Pro Candice Keene repeated as the Ms. Figure International winner. IFBB Pro Oksana Grishina won Ms. Fitness International. IFBB Pro Ashley Kaltwasser won Ms. Bikini International. Zydrunas Savickas won the Arnold Strongman Classic. Kyung Won Kang won the Arnold Amateur Bodybuilding contest.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: The IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System: (1st automatic qualification, 2nd - 8 Points, 3rd - 7 Points, 4th - 6 Points, 5th - 5 Points) applies to IFBB Pro League athletes' eligibility to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend to face reigning Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath. The Arnold Classic is a Tier 1 contest, i.e., one of few to award more points per placing than Tiers 2, 3 and 4 contests. Dennis Wolf has been prowling the IFBB Professional circuit since 2006 waiting to pounce on a major victory and coming close with 2nd place finishes to Arnold Classic Winner Branch Warren in 2011 and 2012. This year's contest pitted a hungry wolf against a pack of champs from the Arnold Classic's various franchises -- Curry, Martinez, Rhoden and Warren. (Luckily, he didn't have to contend with another front-runner, IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar, who was unfortunately pulled from the competition due to a motorcycle accident.)  Making international news, the Russian-born, Germany-dwelling, Vegas-residing beast finally caught his prey in the USA -- just as the Arnold Sports Festival announced expansion into both Australia and South Africa, adding to its franchises in Brazil, Europe (Spain) and, also new, Asia (China).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index