Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Sports Festival, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Brandon Curry won the 2013 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Brasil Bodybuilding Championships at the Arnold Sports Festival in Rio de Janeiro. IFBB Pro Toney Freeman was the 2nd place runner-up. IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson captured 3rd place. IFBB Pro Ed Nunn took 4th place, trailed by IFBB Pro Fred Smalls in 5th place.

The rest of the field placed as follows: IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz (6th), IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos (7th), IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi (8th), IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel (9th), IFBB Pro Baitollah Abbaspour (10th), IFBB Pro Mohamad Bannout (11th) IFBB Pro Fernando Noronha (12th) and IFBB Pro Francisco Bautista (13th).

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report," the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System awards points to athletes based on contest placings that apply to eligibility to compete at the 2013 Olympia Weekend (September 29) in Las Vegas to face reigning Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath. Unfortunately, IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan, a pre-show favorite, missed the mandatory pre-contest competitors' meeting due to traffic and was disqualified from the competition, raising an uproar among fans. Several pro athletes appeared at the Arnold Classic Brazil Expo including: 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, IFBB Pro Dennis James, IFBB Pro Eduardo Correa, IFBB Pro Andy Haman, IFBB Pro Larissa Reis, IFBB Pro Michael Liberatore, IFBB Pro Zack Khan, and more.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: McMillan had wanted to capitalize on his recent win at the FIBO Power Championships in Germany and to obtain a better placing at the Arnold Classic Brasil than his 6th place finish at the USA Arnold Classic (won by IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson). But congrats go to Curry for becoming the first-ever Arnold Classic Brasil Champ with his first pro-contest victory since earning his IFBB Pro card at the 2008 NPC USA Bodybuilding Championships.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index