Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Organizers of Arnold Schwarzenegger's Arnold Sports Festival just released the competitors list of invitees that will compete at the 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships
in Columbus, Ohio (March 5).

Open Class Competitors
IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad
IFBB Pro Evan Centopani
IFBB Pro Toney Freeman
IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson
IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson
IFBB Pro Victor Martinez
IFBB Pro Essa Obaid
IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski
IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz
IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel
IFBB Pro Sergey Shelestov
IFBB Pro Mohammed Touri
IFBB Pro Branch Warren
IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar
IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report" the winning athlete also qualifies to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend to challenge 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler. On the heels of 2010 Arnold Classic Runner-Up IFBB Pro Phil Heath announcing that he will skip the event, 2-time Arnold Classic Champion IFBB Pro K. Greene just announced that he will not be defending his title in 2011. "I've been competing at least three times a year since 2006, and I just felt like my body needed to rest in order for me to be at my best," explains Greene, who says he will return to the Arnold Classic stage in 2012.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: With the top two contenders essentially rolling out the welcome mat for a new Arnold Classic champion in 2011, the competitors on the list above just breathed a collective sigh of relief. Dexter Jackson is chasing his 4th title to tie IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler's record. Ronny Rockel wants to finally crack the Top 5, having placed 8th in 2007, 13th in 2008, 10th in 2009, and 6th last year. Dennis Wolf is on track for a strong Arnold Classic debut. Branch Warren wants to improve on his 3rd place finish at the last Arnold Championships. IFBB Pro League athletes Piotrkowicz, Shelestov and Pakulski are chasing the first pro victory in their individual careers -- long-shots hoping to join the ranks of past Arnold Classic champs: IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari, IFBB Pro Mike Ashley, IFBB Pro Shawn Ray, IFBB Pro Vince Taylor, IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone, IFBB Pro Mike Francois and 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index