Trust ProSource to fill all your supplement needs! Orders placed before 3pm EST ship same day. Want to speak to a customer representative? Our phones are open M-F 9-5. Click here for more information.


The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Arnold Classic promoters just released the roster of IFBB Pro athletes competing at the 2013 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Europe Bodybuilding Championships in Madrid, Spain (October 12).

Open Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro Baitollah Abbaspour (Iran)
IFBB Pro Carlos Asensio (Spain)
IFBB Pro Daz Ball(United Kingdom)
IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke (France)
IFBB Pro Brandon Curry (USA)
IFBB Pro Clarence DeVis (Belgium)
IFBB Pro Oleg Emelyanov (Russia)
IFBB Pro Toney Freeman (USA)
IFBB Pro K. Greene (USA)
IFBB Pro Phil Heath (USA)
IFBB Pro Huntington Glanville (United Kingdom)
IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos (Australia)
IFBB Pro Martin Kjellstrom (Sweden)
IFBB Pro Alexey Lesukov (Russia)
IFBB Pro Victor Martinez (Dominican Republic)
IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz (Poland)
IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden (USA)
IFBB Pro Fred Smalls (USA)
IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar (Curacao)
IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf (Germany)

The "So What?": An offshoot of the Ohio-based Arnold Sports Festival (along with the Arnold Classic Brasil), the 2013 invitational event in Madrid is the third annual Arnold Classic Europe and an IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series contest. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the Arnold Classic Europe was won by IFBB Pro Victor Martinez in 2011 and by IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden in 2012.

The Arnold Fitness Expo at the Palacio Municipal de Congresos del Campo de las Naciones features the following competitions and/or exhibitions: Arnold Strongman contest, Arnold Amateur bodybuilding, bodyfitness (figure), pro fitness, powerlifting, armwrestling, athletic fitness, gymnastics, kickboxing, MMA, jiu jitsu, muay thai, kobudo, karate, taekwondo, Olympic combat training, tennis, spinning, cheerleading, fencing, boxing and more. In the new Team USA vs. Team Europe Strongman Challenge, strength athletes Brian Shaw (World's Strongest Man) and Mike Jenkins (Arnold Strongman Champion) rep the USA, while Zydrunas Savickas (WSM) and Krzysztof Radzikowski (Strongman World Champ) rep Europe.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Fresh off his third Olympia victory, reigning Mr. Olympia Phil Heath, who did not compete in last year's Arnold Classic Europe, is the obvious frontrunner to disrupt a battle of previous Arnold Classic winners (from all the AC franchises): Rhoden (defending his Europe title), Martinez (Europe and USA), Greene (USA) and Curry (Brasil). Other leading contenders: Dennis Wolf, Roelly Winklaar, Toney Freeman, and Lionel Beyeke. Initially invited, Canadian IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski (who also skipped the Olympia) will not compete in Madrid (according to the IFBB-posted list)

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index