Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | Nov 11, 2010

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: Contest Results, New IFBB Pro League Cards, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, Mohammed Touri was crowned the Overall winner at the 2010 IFBB World Amateur Bodybuilding Championships in Baku, Azerbaijan. A striking combination of well-balanced mass and skin-thin conditioning, Touri, from Morocco, won the 100 kg Class and defeated a lineup of other ripped Class winners to earn entry into the federation of IFBB Pro League athletes.

The other Class winners included: Egypt's Ahmed Hamouda (Over 100 kg), Bahrain's Sami Al Haddad (90 kg), Oman's Haji Al Balushi (85 kg), Egypt's Ahmed El Sadany (80 kg), Bahrain's Ali Husain Jasim (75 kg), Turkey's Mahmut Irmak (70 kg), Russia's Liya Nazin (65 kg) and Korea's Kyeong Mo Park (60 kg).  

The "So What?": Formerly called the Mr. Universe, the World Amateur Bodybuilding Championships is known to attract athletes with remarkable conditioning, including strong teams from Russia and the Middle East. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the IFBB changed the name of the contest in 1978, when IFBB Pro Mike Mentzer won, to distinguish it from the NABBA Mr. Universe. Other past winners include: 2-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Larry Scott (1964), IFBB Pro Dave Draper (1966), 3-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Sergio Oliva (1967), 3-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Frank Zane (1968), 7-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger (1969), 2-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Franco Columbu (1970), IFBB Pro Lou Ferrigno (1973-1974), IFBB Pro Ralf Moeller (1986-1987), IFBB Pro Ahmad Haidar (1997), IFBB Pro Jaroslav Horvath (1999) and IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz (2007). IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf won his pro card at this event in 2005, and he recently took 5th place at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend (won by 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler).

Andrew Oye's Verdict: When photos of the Eastern competitors at this show were posted, Western fans marveled at the level of physique conditioning. Some even jokingly suggested that U.S. pros get tips from the amateurs. It seemed nearly everyone on stage...heck, even in the audience...was shredded. New IFBB Pro Mohammed Touri joins the professional ranks of the International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness, inhabited by the likes of two guests who were in attendance at the event -- IFBB Pro Moe El Moussawi and fellow Moroccan IFBB Pro Francis Benfatto (who competed at the World Amateur Championships in 1985-1987).
<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service