Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Gossip, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report
By Andrew Oye | Dec 9, 2011

IFBB PRO image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Special Appearances

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the World Masters contest just released the roster of athletes that will compete at the 2011 IFBB Pro World Masters Bodybuilding Championships in Miami, FL (December 10).

Open Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro Troy Alves
IFBB Pro Lee Apperson
IFBB Pro Samir Bannout
IFBB Pro Andreas Cahling
IFBB Pro Darrem Charles
IFBB Pro Roland Cziurlok
IFBB Pro Toney Freeman
IFBB Pro Stan Frydrych
IFBB Pro Pavol Jablonicky
IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson
IFBB Pro Tricky Jackson
IFBB Pro Ed Nunn
IFBB Pro Bill Wilmore

The "So What?": The Masters Mr. Olympia contest debuted in 1994 and was won by IFBB Pro Robby Robinson. The title had three other champs:  IFBB Pro Sonny Schmidt, IFBB Pro Don Youngblood and 5-time Masters Olympia Champ IFBB Pro Vince Taylor. The Masters contest resurfaced as the "World Masters Championships" in 2006, won by IFBB Pro Bob Cicherillo who will emcee this year's event.

The 2011 Pro World Masters Championships, tagged "Return of the Legends," was organized to lure over-40 pro bodybuilders back to the stage to compete in a contest with $240,000.00 in overall cash prizes (first-place award $100,000.00). Age, life changes, and injury prevented several of the pros invited (or rumored) to compete from doing so. Competitors like IFBB Pro Gary Strydom and 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman (recently rehabbing back surgery) were early considerations but are no longer on the latest competitors list.

As previously announced in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," 2-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Larry Scott will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award, presented to him by TV's "The Incredible Hulk" IFBB Pro Lou Ferrigno, featured on MUSCLE INK Magazine this summer. Also attending: 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Lee Haney, 3-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Frank Zane, 6-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Dorian Yates, 1982 Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Chris Dickerson, IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone, IFBB Pro Andy Haman, MLB New York Yankee Alex Rodriguez (A Rod), and WWE Wrestling Champion Dave Bautista, featured on MUSCLE INK Magazine this fall.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: It's a bit of a letdown that names like IFBB Pro Lee Labrada, IFBB Pro Francis Benfatto, IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari, IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler, and IFBB Pro Shawn Ray are not on the competitors. (Of course, 7-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger is busy on a movie set.) Front-runners for the 2011 title include 2008 Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson (42), IFBB Pro Troy Alves (45), and IFBB Pro Toney Freeman (45).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service