Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | Oct 1, 2012

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Phil Heath was crowned the 2012 Mr. Olympia at the Super Bowl of professional bodybuilding, Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in Las Vegas, NV.

Mr. Olympia Final Results
1. IFBB Pro Phil Heath
2. IFBB Pro Kai Greene
3. IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden
4. IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson
5. IFBB Pro Branch Warren
6. IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf
7. IFBB Pro Toney Freeman
8. IFBB Pro Evan Centopani
9. IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson
10. IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke

The remaining field: IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski (11th), IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar (12th), IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel (13th), IFBB Pro Essa Obaid (14th), IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi (15th), IFBB Pro Bill Wilmore (16th), IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos (16th), IFBB Pro Baitollah Abbaspour (16th), IFBB Pro Fred Smalls (16th).

The "So What?": Capping off the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series, Phil Heath earned his second Sandow Olympia trophy in a row, continuing the tradition of consecutive Mr. Olympia title earners (like IFBB Pro Lee Haney, IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger, IFBB Pro Dorian Yates and more). Branch Warren returned following last year's quad injury. Evan Centopani made his debut on the Olympia stage following last year's decision to skip the event. There had been pre-contest speculation that Abbaspour and Smalls might not compete, but both showed up only to land at the bottom of the pack. Four-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler vows to return next year.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Phil Heath is a formidable titleholder. Yet, one of the big stories of the event might be one I hinted at in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report." Shawn Rhoden had an incredible contest year that culminated with his remarkable physique (classic muscle shape and structure, aesthetic proportions, and the best tapered waist on stage) took him from an 11th place finish at his Olympia debut last year to 3rd place in 2012, leapfrogging over several veteran Olympia contenders.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home, Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service