Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | Oct 1, 2012

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop:
Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro James "Flex" Lewis was named the winner of the 2012 Olympia 212 Showdown at the "Super Bowl of professional bodybuilding" -- Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend -- in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Olympia 212 Showdown Final Results

1. IFBB Pro Flex Lewis
2. IFBB Pro David Henry
3. IFBB Pro Eduardo Correa Da Silva
4. IFBB Pro Jose Raymond
5. IFBB Pro Al Auguste
6. IFBB Pro Tricky Jackson
7. IFBB Pro Guy Cisternino
8. IFBB Pro Curtis Bryant
9. IFBB Pro Fernando Noronha Almeida
10. IFBB Pro Angel Rangel Vargas

The remaining field of physiques: IFBB Pro Luke O. (11th), IFBB Pro Derik Farnsworth (12th), IFBB Pro Jamal Elmadawy (13th), IFBB Pro Lyndon Belgrave (14th), IFBB Pro Raul Carrasco Jimenez (15th), IFBB Pro Petr Vanis (16th).

The "So What?": This victory marks Flex Lewis' first Olympia 212 Showdown title, capping off the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series. In fact, as reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report, the 2012 Olympia staged the fist-ever 212 Showdown since the former 202 Division became the 212 Division this year. 2008 Olympia 202 Showdown winner David Henry returned following his military leave last year. Eduardo Correa returned following an injury. An injury kept 3-time Olympia 202 Showdown Champion IFBB Pro Kevin English from competing at the contest this year. In the Open-Division Mr. Olympia contest, IFBB Pro Phil Heath won his second consecutive title and Sandow trophy.
Andrew Oye's Verdict: As I noted in my Olympia preview, I figured that a former champion, David Henry, would be battling in the final face-off. However, it wasn't only against the other athlete I mentioned, Eduardo Correa (who finished 10th at the Arnold Sports Festival's 2012 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships, won by IFBB Pro Branch Warren) -- whose Olympia-Weekend absence in 2011 left room for Flex Lewis to bump up to 2nd place last year, setting the stage for the young Welsh bodybuilder's rise.

As I also noted previously, it's rare that a reigning champion of an Olympia-level division does not return to defend his or her title, creating an opportunity to crown a brand new champion -- which happened at the 2012 Olympia Showdown, where Kevin English left the door open to a major title for a worthy competitor, Flex Lewis, to fly past other favored contenders.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service