Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | Mar 7, 2011

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop:
Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Branch Warren was crowned the winner of the 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships in Columbus, Ohio. At Veterans Memorial Auditorium, Warren flexed his way ahead of IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf, who was awarded 2nd place. Taking 3rd place was IFBB Pro Victor Martinez (2007 Arnold Classic Champion), while IFBB Pro Evan Centopani took 4th place in his Arnold Classic debut. At his 12th appearance on the Arnold Classic stage, 2008 Mr. Olympia, 3-time Arnold Classic winner, IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson finished in 5th place. IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel landed in 6th place.

The rest of the field placed as follows: powerlifter IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson, (7th), IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar, (8th), IFBB Pro Toney Freeman, (9th), IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski, (10th), IFBB Pro Sergey Shelestov (11th) IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad (12th), IFBB Pro Essa Obaid (13th), and IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz, (14th).

The "So What?":
At 5'7" and 245 lbs., Branch Warren won the overall title on his sixth attempt, in addition to winning The Most Muscular Award for the fifth consecutive year. The Best Posing Presentation Award went to Dennis Wolf. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," IFBB Pro Lou Ferrigno (TV's "Incredible Hulk," 2-time Mr. Universe, "Pumping Iron" co-star) was honored with the Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award at the Arnold Sports Festival.

Andrew Oye's Verdict:
Notably missing from the competition were Arnold Classic Champion (2009 and 2010) IFBB Pro K. Greene and "The Gift" IFBB Pro Phil Heath, who was, according to many, en route to take the title. This is not to detract from Branch Warren's win; yet, it acknowledges that a combination of his own hard work and the absence of other major IFBB Pro League athletes helped Warren climb to the top of the pack. Now, his sights are set on challenging 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in Las Vegas. 

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service