Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Gossip, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report
By Andrew Oye | Mar 5, 2012

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Sports Festival, Special Honors, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Branch Warren successfully defended his 2011 title, winning the 2012 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships in Columbus, OH. IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf took 2nd place. The 3rd place spot went to IFBB Pro Evan Centopani. IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski was in 4th place, and 2008 Mr. Olympia, 3-time Arnold Classic winner, IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson finished in 5th place, again. IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke settled in 6th place.  

The rest of the field placed as follows: IFBB Pro Brandon Curry (7th), IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden (8th), IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos (9th), IFBB Pro Eduardo Correa (10th), IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad (11th) IFBB Pro Ben White (12th), IFBB Pro Gustavo Badell (13th), and IFBB Pro Matthias Botthof (14th).

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System: (1st automatic qualification, 2nd - 8 Points, 3rd - 7 Points, 4th - 6 Points, 5th - 5 Points) applies to IFBB Pro League athletes' eligibility to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend to face reigning Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath. The 2012 Arnold Classic was: Warren's comeback from a major injury (he also won the "Most Muscular" and "Best Posing" Awards); Jackson's 13th appearance on the Arnold Classic stage; Badell's return from a break in competing; and the Arnold Classic debuts of Beyeke, Correa, Curry and Rhoden.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: The event's purpose of celebrating achievement was served. Home of the Arnold Sports Festival since 1989, the Veterans Memorial dedicated an 8-foot, 600-pound bronze statue of Arnold Schwarzenegger placed in the auditorium's front lawn in a ceremony during the festival.

The statue, a replica of one at the Arnold Schwarzenegger museum that opened in Austria in October 2011, was bestowed by the International Sports Hall of Fame (ISHOF). Schwarzenegger is among the Hall of Fame's first class inducted at the 2012 Arnold Sports Festival, along with 6-tiime Ms. Olympia IFBB Pro Cory Everson, UFC MMA fighter Randy Couture, 1st Annual Arnold Strongman Classic Champion in 2002 and WWE wrestler Mark Henry, and fitness icon/legend Jack LaLanne. 

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home, Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service