Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | Feb 27, 2012

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Al Auguste aced 1st place at the 2012 IFBB Pro Desert Muscle Classic Bodybuilding Championships in Mesa, Arizona. IFBB Pro Mark Dugdale finished in 2nd place. IFBB Pro Milton Holloway, Jr., landed in 3rd place, followed by IFBB Pro Rus Jeffers in 4th place.

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System: (1st automatic qualification, 2nd - 4 Points, 3rd - 3 Points, 4th - 2 Points, 5th - 1 Point) applies to IFBB Pro League athletes' eligibility to compete at the Olympia 212 Showdown in Las Vegas (September 29). At Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend in 2011, IFBB Pro Kevin English won the 2O2 Showdown and Al Auguste took 9th place. (The Open Division Mr. Olympia title was claimed by IFBB Pro Phil Heath in a victory over 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler.) The Arizona contest is the first 212 Division event to apply the new IFBB Pro League rule to qualify only the 1st place athlete to compete at Olympia Weekend, versus the usual Top 3 finishers. The new IFBB Pro Women's Physique Division crowned its first-ever winner, Karina Nacimento.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: With a lineup of only four competitors in the first 212 Division contest of the 2012 calendar year (not counting Olympia-qualifiers 2011 Sacramento Pro Bodybuilding Championships and 2011 Iowa Pro Bodybuilding Championships), the new division (not initially embraced by all for increasing the weigh limit from the former 202 Division) seems to be off to a slow start. Meanwhile, Open-Division competitors like IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke, IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden, IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski (who placed 10th at the Arnold Sports Festival's 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships, won by IFBB Pro Branch Warren) and IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad (12th at the 2011 Arnold Classic) are already racking up Olympia qualification points.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home, Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service