Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | May 18, 2012

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: The promotion team behind the New York Pro just announced the list of IFBB Pro League athletes that will battle at the 2012 IFBB New York Pro Bodybuilding Championships at the Tribeca Performing Arts Theater (May 19).

Open Class Competitors
IFBB Pro Sean Allan
IFBB Pro Tomas Bures
IFBB Pro Jon Delarosa
IFBB Pro V. Ettienne
IFBB Pro Wendell Floyd
IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson
IFBB Pro Steve Kuclo
IFBB Pro Jeff Long
IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan
IFBB Pro Juan Morel
IFBB Pro Mohammed Touri

The "So What?": What a difference a year makes. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," with a merry-go-round of IFBB Pro League rule changes and Olympia-qualification revisions, the New York Pro has a whole new lineup (almost sliced in half). With the exception of Cedric McMillan, none of last year's roster is returning to a highly anticipated contest that usually includes several veteran pros or established names (like 2011's lineup -- IFBB Pro K. Greene, IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel, IFBB Pro Craig Richardson, or 2010's lineup -- IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi, IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf, IFBB Pro Toney Freeman, etc). Making pro debuts: Steve Kuclo, Jon Delarosa and Juan Morel. Ettienne bumps up from the 212 (formerly 202) Class to the Open Class.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Pre-show front-runners: Cedric McMillan (who needs this win to compensate for some missteps during the 2011 IFBB Pro League contest season and for not competing at the Arnold Sports Festival's 2012 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships, won by IFBB Pro Branch Warren), Johnnie Jackson (2009 "World's Strongest Bodybuilder" Powerlifting Challenge Winner) and Steve Kuclo (2011 NPC Mr. USA). These competitors seek IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series points on the road to Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend to face Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home, Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service