Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | Aug 17, 2012

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Promoters of the Europa Super Show just announced the list of IFBB Pro League athletes that will compete at the 2012 IFBB Dallas Pro Bodybuilding Championships in Texas (August 18).

Open Class Competitors:

IFBB Pro Sean Allan
IFBB Pro Grigori Atoyan
IFBB Pro Troy Alves
IFBB Pro Pablo Ayala Zayas
IFBB Pro Lee Banks
IFBB Pro Gus Carter
IFBB Pro Adorthus Cherry
IFBB Pro Brandon Curry
IFBB Pro Rodney Davis
IFBB Pro Wendell Floyd
IFBB Pro Toney Freeman
IFBB Pro Todd Jewell
IFBB Pro Manuel Lomeli
IFBB Pro Jeff Long
IFBB Pro Cesar Mendible
IFBB Pro Zaher Moukahal
IFBB Pro An Nguyen
IFBB Pro Ed Nunn
IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden
IFBB Pro K. Williams
IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar
IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi

The "So What?": With only two more Open-Division pro bodybuilding contests before Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend, all competitors are aiming for coveted IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series points to challenge Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," IFBB Pro Toney Freeman returns to Dallas to defend his win at this contest last year, against a lineup that pretty much matches last weekend's roster at the Tampa Pro, including the man who bested him, IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden (8th place finisher at the Arnold Sports Festival's 2012 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships, won by IFBB Pro Branch Warren).

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Frontrunners for the Open Class competition: The "X-frame" physiques of athletes Toney Freeman, Shawn Rhoden and Ed Nunn in, as I labeled it in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report" last year, the "Battle of the X's". Rhoden is on a roll of momentum, so the man they call "Flexatron" is on course to likely leap ahead of the two competitors who placed ahead of him a year ago in Texas (state of residence for 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, "Quadrasaurus" Branch Warren, 2009 World's Strongest Bodybuilder Powerlifting Challenge winner IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson, and firefighter IFBB Pro Steve Kuclo).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home, Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service