Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Gossip, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report
By Andrew Oye | Nov 12, 2012

 ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: Contest Results, New IFBB Pro League Cards, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, Brian Yersky won the Super Heavyweight Class and the Overall title at the 2012 NPC National Bodybuilding Championships in Atlanta, GA. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," winning athletes earn IFBB Pro cards at NPC Nationals.

The "So What?": New IFBB Pro Brian Yersky had placed 3rd in the Super-Heavyweight Class at this contest last year (won by IFBB Pro Todd Jewell). Top athletes (1st and 2nd, respectively) in each weight class also awarded IFBB Pro cards: Anthoneil Champaigne in the Super-Heavyweight Class. Justin Compton and Lloyd Dollar, Heavyweight Class. Adam Cohen and Cory Mathews, Light-Heavyweight Class. Anthony Pairaris and Steven Silverman, Middleweight Class. Art Shahnazarian and Brandon Williams, Welterweight Class. Chris Darby and Johnny McKnight, Lightweight Class. Shaun Clarida and Alejandro Ojeda, Bantamweight Class.  

Andrew Oye's Verdict:
Some people disagree with giving pro cards to the 2nd place finishers in each class, which happened at the National Championships for the first time this year. Yet, the skyrocketing contestant pools at the limited pro-qualifier contests seemingly justify it (except, of course, in instances where the quality between the 1st and 2nd place athletes varies greatly). Once these athletes hit the pro circuit, the new IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Points System will sift the clutter before Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home, Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service