Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Gossip, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report
By Andrew Oye | Sep 30, 2013

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop:
Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Phil Heath won the 2013 Mr. Olympia crown at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend, the Super Bowl of professional bodybuilding, in Las Vegas, NV.

Mr. Olympia Final Results
1. IFBB Pro Phil Heath
2. IFBB Pro Kai Greene
3. IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf
4. IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden
5. IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson
6. IFBB Pro Jay Cutler
7. IFBB Pro Roelly Winklaar
8. IFBB Pro Mamdouh Elssbiay
9. IFBB Pro Branch Warren
10. IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke

The remaining field: IFBB Pro Victor Martinez (11th), IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan (12th), IFBB Pro Evan Centopani (13th), IFBB Pro Steve Kuclo (14th), IFBB Pro Toney Freeman (15th), IFBB Pro Robert Piotrkowicz (16th), IFBB Pro Essa Obaid (16th), IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson (16th), IFBB Pro Brandon Curry (16th), IFBB Pro Baitollah Abbaspour (16th).

The "So What?":
The 2013 Olympia Weekend celebration was the first since the March passing of IFBB Pro League and Olympia founder Joe Weider (a.k.a. the "Father of Modern Bodybuilding"), a year before the Mr. Olympia Championships' 50th Anniversary. Capping off the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series, the win marked a triple triumph for Phil Heath, who earned his third Sandow Olympia trophy. As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," Heath follows in the footsteps of consecutive, multiple Mr. Olympia title earners (such as IFBB Pro Lee Haney, IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger, IFBB Pro Dorian Yates, IFBB Pro Sergio Oliva, IFBB Pro Frank Zane and IFBB Pro Franco Columbu). After skipping the 2012 contest, 4-time Mr. Olympia Jay Cutler kept his vow to return. Steve Kuclo made his Olympia debut. Qualified competitors IFBB Pro Ed Nunn and IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski did not compete.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: With such an impressive lineup of contenders, some fans expected a shockingly different Phil Heath to show up; yet, he seemed to take the "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" approach of consistency. Props to Roelly Winklaar for his "leap year" (leaping from 12th last year). Pre-game buzz surrounding the Olympia debut of rookie IFBB Pro Mamdouh Elssbiay (Big Ramy) was slightly rewarded with a Top 10 finish. Yet, the somewhat lackluster comeback of Jay Cutler makes me wonder if his 6th place finish (behind several IFBB Pro athletes he has defeated in the past) will deter him from returning in 2014 and what effect, if any, it would have on his Olympia legacy (not officially, but on the "street-cred" level).

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service