Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Gossip, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report
By Andrew Oye | Nov 18, 2013

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop:
Over the weekend, 2013 Arnold Classic winner IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson dominated the rest of the competition for an easy 1st place victory at the 2013 IFBB Tijuana International Pro Bodybuilding Championships in Mexico. IFBB Pro Martin Kjellstrom finished as the 2nd place runner-up. Rookie IFBB Pro Kevin Ofurum took 3rd place. Jumping from 10th in 2011, IFBB Pro Manuel Lomeli was the 4th place finisher, trailed by 5th place-finisher, new IFBB Pro Alfredo Asbeidia, who earned his IFBB Pro card the same night by winning the Overall title at the Mexican National Bodybuilding Championships. (In a small field, the remaining contestants were IFBB Pro Grigori Atoyan, 6th place, and new IFBB Pro Juan Carlos Graham, 7th,place, who won his Class and an IFBB Pro card at the Mexican National Championships.)   

The "So What?":
As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System: (1st automatic qualification, 2nd - 4 Points, 3rd - 3 Points, 4th - 2 Points, 5th - 1 Point) applies to IFBB Pro League athletes' eligibility to compete at the 2014 Olympia Weekend to face reigning Mr. Olympia Phil Heath. A Tier 4 contest, the Tijuana Pro Bodybuilding Championships was the last Open Division men's bodybuilding contest for the 2013 calendar year. (Last month's Asian Grand Prix, won by IFBB Pro David Henry was the last 2013 contest for 212 Division IFBB Pro athletes.)

Andrew Oye's Verdict:
It was a forgone conclusion that 4-time IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships winner, 2012 Masters Olympia Champ and 2008 Mr. Olympia Dexter Jackson would win the IFBB Tijuana Pro Show. Ironically, it marked Jackson's 19th professional-bodybuilding-contest victory (out of 57 total Top 5 placings); whereas, the 2011 edition of the Tijuana Pro (not held in 2012) was won by IFBB Pro Ed Nunn, marking his first pro-contest victory.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service