Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Gossip, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report
By Andrew Oye | Feb 27, 2013

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest, Sports Festival, Special Event, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: The world's largest multi-sport festival, the 2013 Arnold Sports Festival hosts the international sports community in Columbus, OH, (February 28 - March 3), in the spirit of athletic competition, including the 25th Anniversary of the IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships (an IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series contest).

The "So What?": Athletes participate in 45 sports and events, including the newly added Highland Games. The expo features: archery, armwrestling, Art At The Arnold, boxing, cheerleading, CrossFit, dancesport, fencing, gymnastics, jump rope, MMA, martial arts, powerlifting, 5K run/walk, strongman, table tennis, track & field, weightlifting, Zumba fitness and more. Also included: Arnold Amateur Bodybuilding and pro Fitness, Figure, Bikini and Physique.

As previously reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," inaugural 1989 Arnold Classic Champion IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari receives the Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award. In honor of the 25th Anniversary, Gaspari joins in a celebration of all previous champions: 4r-time champion IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler, 3-time winners IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson and IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, 2-time winners IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone, IFBB Pro Kai Greene and IFBB Pro Branch Warren, 2001 champ IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, IFBB Pro Mike Ashley, IFBB Pro Shawn Ray, IFBB Pro Vince Taylor, IFBB Pro Michael Francois, IFBB Pro Victor Martinez, and IFBB Pro Nasser El Sonbaty (the only athlete absent from the 20th Anniversary).
Andrew Oye's Verdict: It's impressive that the Arnold Classic (an IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series contest) has grown from merely a bodybuilding contest to a huge sports-fitness festival that includes five IFBB Professional League Divisions. The 25th Anniversary is an exciting event capped off with the Arnold Champions & Legends Sunday Morning Showcase, where, in addition to the champions crowned over the weekend, the past Arnold Classic champions will attend.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service