Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Gossip, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report | Mar 4, 2013

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results, Sports Festival, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson won the 2013 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships and the title of Mr. International at the Arnold Sports Festival in Columbus, OH. Winner of the "Most Muscular" Award, IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski was the 2nd place runner-up. IFBB Pro Toney Freeman took 3rd place. IFBB Pro Johnnie Jackson finished in 4th place, followed by IFBB Pro Hidetada Yamagishi in 5th place. In his Arnold Classic debut, IFBB Pro Cedric McMillan landed in 6th place.  

The rest of the field placed as follows: Winner of the "Best Poser" Award, IFBB Pro Fred Smalls (7th), IFBB Pro Ed Nunn (8th), IFBB Pro Darrem Charles (9th), IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad (10th), IFBB Pro Marcus Haley (11th) IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos (12th) and IFBB Pro Ronny Rockel (13th).

The "So What?": The IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series Point System: (1st automatic qualification, 2nd - 8 Points, 3rd - 7 Points, 4th - 6 Points, 5th - 5 Points) applies to IFBB Pro League athletes' eligibility to compete at the 2013 Olympia to face reigning Mr. Olympia Phil Heath. As reported in 'Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," the Arnold Classic celebrated its 25th Anniversary as Dexter Jackson tied retired IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler's record of four wins. IFBB Pro Iris Kyle won Ms. International. IFBB Pro Candice Keene won Ms. Figure International. IFBB Pro Tanji Johnson won Ms Fitness International. IFBB Pro India Paulina won Ms. Bikini International. Vytautas Lalas won the Arnold Strongman Classic. Emiliano Dell'Uomo won the Arnold Amateur Bodybuilding contest.

Andrew Oye's Verdict:
The 2008 Mr. Olympia and 2012 Masters Olympia Champion, Dexter Jackson proved he can still win an Open Division, non-masters-only contest, just when some started to doubt the 43-year-old who, with Wheeler, now sits atop the ranks of Arnold Classic Champions: the first champ IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari, 3-time winner IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, 2-time winners IFBB Pro Kevin Levrone, IFBB Pro Kai Greene and IFBB Pro Branch Warren, 2001 champ IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman, IFBB Pro Mike Ashley, IFBB Pro Shawn Ray, IFBB Pro Vince Taylor, IFBB Pro Michael Francois, IFBB Pro Victor Martinez and IFBB Pro Nasser El Sonbaty.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home, Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service