Your Cartbodybuilding supplements cart image   Items: 0   Total: $0.00   Checkout bodybuilding supplements checkout image
Home >>

All Brands >>
All supplement brands listed A-Z

All Categories >>
Products listed by product type.

Top Rated Products

Best in Class >>
Top products that hold the coveted "Best in Class" awards

Top 50 Supplements >>'s top selling products

Exclusive Deals and Sales

Deal of the Day >>
Every day a single top-brand supplement is featured at extreme savings.

Deal of the Month >>
Each month a single top-brand product is featured at extreme savings.

Super Sales >>
Coupon codes and sale items, up to an additional 60% off already low prices!


Posted in: Articles by ProSource, Andrew Oye's Pro Muscle Report, Gossip
By Andrew Oye | Mar 2, 2012

ANDREW OYE'S image The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Competitors List, Sports Festival, Special Honors, Andrew Oye's IFBB Pro Athletes Roundup

The Scoop: Just Announced: The promotion team behind Arnold Schwarzenegger's Arnold Sports Festival released the list of IFBB Pro League athletes invited to compete at the 2012 Arnold Classic in Columbus, Ohio (March 3), hosted by the Hollywood movie actor, former Governor of California (a.k.a. "The Governator"), and star of "Terminator," "Conan the Barbarian," and the bodybuilding documentary "Pumping Iron."

Open Class Competitors:
IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad
IFBB Pro Gustavo Badell
IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke
IFBB Pro Matthias Botthof
IFBB Pro Evan Centopani
IFBB Pro Eduardo Correa
IFBB Pro Brandon Curry
IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson
IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos
IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski
IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden
IFBB Pro Branch Warren
IFBB Pro Ben White
IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf

The "So What?": As reported in "Andrew Oye's Pro-Muscle Report," after an injury that sidelined him for the second half of the 2011 IFBB Pro League contest season, winner of the 2011 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships, IFBB Pro Branch Warren revisits Ohio to defend his title. This event marks Gustavo Badell's return to the stage after a long break; Badell last competed at the 2009 Mr. Olympia contest (won by 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler, the long-time rival of 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Ronnie Coleman). The first-ever winner of the 1989 Arnold Classic was IFBB Pro Rich Gaspari (long-time rival of 8-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Lee Haney). In an addition to the athletic festivities, the International Sports Hall of Fame and ISHOF founder Dr. Bob Goldman will honor Arnold Schwarzenegger and other sports and fitness luminaries, including UFC MMA fighter Randy Couture, fitness guru Jack LaLanne, plus more.

Andrew Oye's Verdict: Contest frontrunners are 3-time Arnold Classic Champ and 2008 Mr. Olympia Dexter Jackson (who could tie the record of 4-time Arnold Classic winner IFBB Pro Flex Wheeler), Branch Warren (winner of multiple "Most Muscular" Awards at this event), Evan Centopani, Lionel Beyeke and Dennis Wolf, but this group could yield surprises. All competitors are hungrily chasing IFBB Pro Olympia Qualification Series points on the quest to compete at Joe Weider's Olympia Weekend and challenge reigning Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Phil Heath, the recent successor to 4-time Mr. Olympia IFBB Pro Jay Cutler.

<< Back to Pro-Muscle Report Home , Pro-Muscle Report Index


Name :

Email :

Disclaimer: The articles featured herein are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Specific medical advice should only be obtained from a licensed health care professional. No liability is assumed by ProSource for any information herein.

Return to Top   Report Site Errors  Click Here for Important Safety Information

More Ways to Score Deals & Discounts Site Links Store Links Content Links

Best Discounted Bodybuilding and Nutritional Supplements! - Lowest Price Bodybuilding and Nutrition Supplements!
Copyright © ProSource Performance Products, Inc. All rights reserved.
ProSource, 2231 Landmark Place, Manasquan, NJ 08736
Contact Customer Service